Dark Music Seems Brighter

29Jun08

I have noticed for many years that when I listen to music in the dark or even in dimmer light that the sound quality just seems so much better to me than when I listen in the daylight – probably on the order of  at least twice as good. I have asked lots of friends if they have ever observed this and apparently I am the only one – they usually look at me and say what are you talking about? I also did a quick search on the internet and could only find that people who listen to “dark music” often prefer to listen to their tunes in the dark – but that isn’t what I’m talking about. Even “sunny music” sounds better to me as it becomes dark. I’ve decided to put this out on the world wide web just to see if anyone else has experienced this effect and to let them know that they “are not alone”.

No Responses Yet to “Dark Music Seems Brighter”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

