Auction & Regina

09Jun07

The boys and I helped with a 4H canteen at a local farm auction this weekend. Actually the boys did the canteen and I just took pictures. I was able to take lots of pictures and try out my new lens. After showing my photos to the auction company they asked if I would like to be a contract photographer for rural Auctions. It was great for my amateur photographer ego but not something I could commit to. However it could be a great opportunity for someone out there to earn a few extra bucks.

Auction Display Table

I was recently in Regina for a Weather Statistics meeting. I Had a free evening to check out Wascana Park. It was a nice diversion. It was interesting to see how the locals used the park – including University Students playing touch football within a few feet of the legislature and Dragon Boat race practices on the Lake. Took several pictures of the Saskatchewan Legislative Building including the following:

Saskatchewan Legislative Building

No Responses Yet to “Auction & Regina”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

